IIABSC brings you to Excellence through Education

​​IIABSC is the premier provider of insurance continuing education in South Carolina. Our focus is on quality and relevancy which sets us apart from the "fast and cheap" continuing education providers. IIABSC offers classroom, web-based and self-study continuing education courses, as well as online pre-licensing training.

2017 Course Listing by Date

2017 Course Listing by Location 

(Looking for events? View Events home page)​

Excellence through Education
Excellence doesn't just happen. Excellence is an achievement. It requires knowing your individual customers and your product. IIABSC's continuing education provides you with the opportunities and resources to achieve excellence in what you do.


Education Calendar

View our online education calendar and registration.


The Associate in Insurance Account Management (AIAM) designation is a comprehensive program that focuses on the non-technical aspects of an insurance professional's responsibilities. This designation is designed for all agency staff.

E&O classroom seminars

This area contains information on our non-designation classroom seminars such as CyberLiability, E&O, Insuring Contractors, Nuts & Bolts, Rules & Regs and other specialty seminars.


Dozens of topics to choose from and NO TEST or Proctor required for CE credit. IIABSC webcasts provide a convenient and cost-effective way to earn CE credit.

In-House Programs

Most of our IIABSC education programs can be provided on an in-house basis. Contact Becky McCormack at for details and pricing.

CE / Licensing Requirements

This page explains the overall agency, producer and surplus lines requirements in addition to specific continuing education requirements of all licensed SC resident insurance agents.


The Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation program provides and in-depth practical approach to education for insurance agents, CSRs and other insurance practitioners. CIC helps designees meet the changing needs of their clients. Participants earn their designation after taking the five institutes and passing an exam after each one.