Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

2024 Board of Directors & Officer Nominations

To be presented at in-person annual meeting Nov. 6 in Asheville, NC

The annual meeting of the member of Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of South Carolina (IIABSC) will take place in-person at 8:00 am on Nov. 6 at the Omni Grove Park Inn in Asheville, NC. The primary business will be an annual report of association business, a financial report and the election of officers and directors. Proxy ballets were sent by email earlier this week for members unable to attend.


The nominating committee places the following names in nomination:

Chair of the Board (one-year term):
Tonya S. Thomason, CIC – David A. Crotts & Associates, Inc.,  Greenwood

Chair-elect/Treasurer (one-year term):
Robbie Nalley – Creech Roddey Watson Insurance,  Sumter

National Director (three-year term):
Jay Taylor, CIC – Kinghorn Insurance Agency of Beaufort,  Beaufort


Bret Carter – The Carter Insurance Group,  Lexington

Andrew Deese – Upchurch & Jowers Insurance Agency,  Camden

Jennifer S. Hincapie, CIC, CRM, CBIA – Countybanc Insurance Services,  Greenville

IIABSC-Conv22-BODoath-w.jpgIncoming 2023 Board of Directors and Officers elected by the membership make the oath of office, sworn in during the 2022 Annual Convention in Greenville, SC. (L to R:) Robbie Nalley, Gus Brabham, Shane Lynn, John Spence and Matt Hamer.