Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Awards & Recognition from National Big I Leadership Conference

IIABSC Education Dept. & Young Agents programs were both recognized by our national association

The IIABSC Education Department was honored with its 12th consecutive Excellence in Education Diamond Award, and our Young Agents program was named the Young Agent Committee of the Year during the Big I Leadership Conference held Sept. 6-10 in Grand Rapids, Michigan.


IIABSC was honored with its 12th consecutive IIABA Excellence in Education Diamond Award during the recent IIABA Education Convocation held Sept. 7 in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Known as the EIE Awards, they celebrate and recognize state associations who have made significant contributions to education for their members and the industry in the key areas of class offerings, continuing education, professionalism, designation offerings, industry collaboration, planning, marketing and resources. Diamond is the highest level of recognition, and those who earn the award for at least 10 consecutive years are known as the Diamond Elite.

"IIABSC concentrates our time and energy on high-quality education offerings rather than jumping on the bandwagon of fast, cheap and easy," said IIABSC Senior Vice President Becky McCormack. "Our programs make our members better at what they do, and therefore a better choice for their customers."


IIABSC Senior Vice President Becky McCormack (right) accepts the Excellence in Education Diamond Award during the Fall National Education Convocation in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Pictured with IIABSC President Frank Sheppard (left) and IIABA Program Manager Jamie Behymer (center). 

IIABSC YOUNG AGENTS PROGRAM Named the Committe of the Year

IIABSC's Young Agents program was recognized again by our national association, but this time they were named the top Young Agent Committee of the Year at the recent IIABA Young Agents Leadership Institute held Sept. 9-10 in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The award was given " in recognition of the outstanding efforts of a state YAC to foster association growth and secure the future of the independent agency system."

Our Young Agents program has been previously recognized for excellence in providing and promoting an annual Young Agents meeting during the pandemic as well as their efforts in community service with the annual Trusted Choice GIVE MOVEMENT.


2021-22 Young Agent Committee Co-Chair Amber Bryant (bottom row, center) accepts the 2022 Young Agent Committee of the Year Award during the Fall IIABA Leadership Conference in Grand Rapids, Michigan, with (Top Row L t R:)   National Director Ashley BradyYoung Agent Committee Co-Vice Bret Carter, IIABSC President Frank SheppardYoung Agent Committee Co-Vice Kelly Wenzel.   (Bottom Row L t R:)   Board Chair Tonya Thomason, IIABSC Vice President of Development Megan Huebner, 2023 Young Agent Committee Co-Chair Hillary Haynes.