Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

CSR of the Year

Nominate an outstanding CSR by May 1

The nomination period for the SC Outstanding CSR of the Year typically begins in mid-March and ends May 1. This award is the highest honor for insurance customer service representatives who have distinguished themselves through contributions to their industry and profession.

SC winner receives a cash award along with special recognition and their essay is submitted for competition at the national level.

Open to everyone regardless of affiliation or professional designation, candidates must:

  • Be an insurance customer service representative, or have primary responsibility for customer service duties.
  • Write an essay of no more than two pages double-spaced (approximately 1,000 words) on a topic set by The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research.
  • Submit letter(s) of recommendation from professional reference(s).


Outsanding CSR of the Year award logo

Nomination  form

Entry Form

Deadline May 1

(posted in Feb. each year) 


2023 winner:
Stacy Spurling 

2022  winner:
Jen Ridgill, CISR

2021 winner:
Kelly Wenzel    

2020 winner:
Diana Rideout, CISR Elite

2019 winner:
Lisa M. Earnhardt,  CISR

2018 winner:
Anna M. Kocuba,  CISR

2017 winner: 
Amanda C. Guenther, CISR, AIAM, CIIP

2016 winner:
Karen D. Fenters, CISR

2015 winner:
Kimberly S. Lisenby, AAI

2014 winner:
Meredith B Thomason, CISR, MAT