Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

2021 Board of Directors & Officer Nominations

To be presented at annual meeting Oct. 28 via GotoMeeting

The IIABSC Nominating Committee has announced the following officer and director nominations that will be presented at the 2020 annual member meeting starting at 11:00 am on Oct. 28 via GotoMeeting. Proxy ballets were sent by email in mid-September to members unable to attend.

Chairman of the Board (one-year term) —
James G. Taylor, Jr., CIC – Kinghorn Insurance Agency of Beaufort, Beaufort

Chairman-Elect of the Board (one-year term) —
Tonya S. Thomason, CIC — David A. Crotts & Associates, Inc., Greenwood

National Director (three-year term) —
Ashley Brady — First Charter, Marion

Directors (three-year terms):
Angus M. “Gus” Brabham, IV, CIC — Brabham Griffin Insurance, Columbia
Laura Amber Bryant — Robert Bryant & Son, Inc., Orangeburg
Renado Robinson — Crosswinds Insurance Agency, LLC, Fort Mill

Incoming 2020 Board of Directors and Officers elected by the membership make the oath of office, sworn in during the 2019 Annual Convention in Savannah, Ga. L to R: Julie Turner, Brian Eanes, Robbie Nalley, Tonya Thomason, and Jay Taylor.