Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

2023 Board of Directors & Officer Nominations

To be presented at in-person annual meeting Oct. 10 in Greenville, SC

​The annual meeting of the member of Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of South Carolina (IIABSC) will take place in-person on Monday, October 10, 2022 at 8:00 am at the annual convention in Greenville, SC. The primary business will be an annual report of association business, a financial report, the election of officers and directors. Proxy ballots were sent by email Aug. 30 to members for those unable to attend.


The nominating committee places the following names in nomination:

Chair of the Board (one-year term):
Tonya S. Thomason, CIC – David A. Crotts & Associates, Inc., Greenwood

Chair-elect/Treasurer (one-year term):
Robbie Nalley – Creech Roddey Watson Insurance, Sumter

Secretary (two-year term):
Angus M. “Gus” Brabham, IV – Brabham Griffin Insurance, Columbia

Directors (three-year terms):

Shane F. Lynn, CIC, AIC – Owens Insurance Agency, Greer
William M. “Matt” Hamer, AAI – Frank L. Siau Agency, Georgetown
John R. Spence, CIC – Anderson Insurance Associates, Charleston​​

Conv19-BOD-w.jpgIncoming 2020 Board of Directors and Officers elected by the membership make the oath of office, sworn in during the 2019 Annual Convention in Savannah, Ga. L to R: Julie Turner, Brian Eanes, Robbie Nalley, Tonya Thomason, and Jay Taylor.