Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

2020 Board of Directors & Officer nominations

To be presented at annual meeting Oct. 14 in Savannah, Ga.

The IIABSC Nominating Committee has announced the following officer and director nominations that will be presented at the 2019 annual member meeting starting at 8:00 am on Oct. 14 at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa in Savannah, Ga.  Proxy ballets were sent by email to members at the end of August for those not able to attend.

Chairman of the Board (one-year term)
James G. Taylor, Jr., CIC Kinghorn Insurance Agency of Beaufort Beaufort

Chairman-Elect/Treasurer of the Board (one-year term)
Tonya S. Thomason, CIC David A. Crotts & Associates, Inc. - Greenwood

Secretary (two-year term)
Robbie Nalley Creech Roddey Watson Insurance Sumter

Director (unexpired term of Robbie Nalley)
Benjamin C. Myers Russell-Massey & Company - Columbia

Directors (three-year terms):
Brian W. Eanes, CIC CLCS Anderson Insurance Associates Charleston
Marion F. Buck Inabinet, III, AAI Taylor Agency Summerville
Julie B. Turner, CIC Turner Agency - Greenville

Conv18-Banquet-BoardVow.jpgIncoming 2019 Board of Directors and Officers elected by the membership make the oath of office, sworn in by IIABA Chairman of the Board during the 2018 Annual Convention in Greenville, SC. L to R: Tom Bates, Jay Taylor, Kelly Frontroth, Robbie Nalley, Joe Leahy.